Alltop. I don't know how I got there either. * Don't forget to sign in using Facebook Connect ==>

Twitter Virus Twalert!

by Mike Mueller- builder of Custom Facebook Business (fan) Pages

in Blogging, Twitter

Not sure if that’s a real Twitter word (Twalert) or not but here’s the scoop.

It’s not a real virus but it is a real Phishing Scam.

It comes as a DM or Direct Message to you.  I have received 10 in the last couple of hours.

The message might say something like,

hey! check out this funny blog about you… ” or

fixed it.. hehe here is that blog i wanted to show you ” or

hey look at this funny blog ” with a live link attached.

The page that loads might even look like the Twitter Login Page:

That address isn’t owned by Twitter.  Far from it.

Here’s the WhoIs (if even this info is to believed):

Registrant: http://twitterblogs.access-logins.com
Organization   : zhang xiaohu
Name           : zhang xiaohu
Address        : changningzhonghuainanlu192hao
City           : changning
Province/State : Hunan
Country        : CN
Postal Code    : 421500

I did a search for our new friend Zhang and I don’t think it’s the same one I found on LinkedIn .

And just in case you were wondering about the real Twitter…

Registrant: http://twitter.com

Twitter, Inc.
164 South Park
San Francisco, California 94107
United States

Quite a difference, wouldn’t you say?   Be careful out there!

are you following me?

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Welcome Back! - You've been missed! : )
Like this post? 2 ways you can help spread the word...
Facebook Sign in using Facebook and leave a comment
        Instant Comment Approval too!
Twitter Leave a comment and "Tweet this post"
Comment Policy | Privacy Policy or at least just Skip Something!  Skip Something!

blog comments powered by Disqus

Previous post:

Next post: